Three Documentaries That Were Valuable On My Journey

On top of reading many books about metaphysics and consciousness, documentaries were also vital in my process of learning. For this week, I’m going to list three of the many documentaries that facilitated the process of my spiritual journey.

  1. The Secret
  • I listed this book on a previous post but I had initially watch documentary first. This  film introduced me the law of the attraction.

 

2.  Cowspiracy

  • This documentary really exposed to me harsh effects of cattle production. This particular film doesn’t relate to consciousness but I recommend it for those who are interested in going on a vegetarian or vegan diet.

 

3.   Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief

  • Although I didn’t have an experience with scientology (I didn’t even know it existed until watching this film), this film reinforced the notion of following our own experiences and the damaging repercussions for minimizing yourself to a standard that isn’t reflective of what you stand for.

 

This post was fairly short because I wrote a lengthy post about my spiritual awakening experience which you can find here. As always if you have any suggestions don’t hesitate to contact me here . I hope you all have a great rest of the week.

 

– YourHigherSelf

Leave a Reply

